The Most Delicious Wings You Will Ever Eat

G’s brother-in-law makes the best chicken wings I have ever eaten. He’s from upstate NY where they know how to make chicken wings. These wings are so good, I’ve had numerous fantasies about opening a wing joint down the street from his house in Baltimore so I can share them with the world (and make billions of $). Apparently, someone else thought that was a good idea too. Let’s see how far they make it without these wings.

I have been waiting since I started this blog to post this. But it didn’t seem right. Not yet. Now, with the SuperBowl just around the corner, it’s finally time to share the magic.

Here’s the key – the wings are grilled, not fried. I know people have done that before (KFC comes to mind) but I can guarantee that if you follow this exact formula your wings will turn out crispier, juicier, and 100% tastier than any you have ever had.

Rendauld’s Amazing BBQ Wings

Ingredients:
2 long packs of fresh, full wings
Seasoning Salt
Spray bottle filled with water
Favorite Barbeque Sauces (we use all kinds of Dinosaur BBQ)

Instructions:
Clean all wings in the sink and dry off with paper towels. Arrange wings on baking sheets and set oven to 350 degrees. Sprinkle seasoning salt generously on all wings. Bake for 30-45 minutes. Every 10 minutes or so, spray with water from the water bottle. This helps the wings to crisp.

Once they are starting to look almost done, pull out the wings and very lightly resalt. Put your various bbq sauces into different tupperware. Put your wings in the tupperware, close the lid, and shake to cover the wings with the sauce. This is how you can make a whole variety of different wings so get creative.

Put the wings on the grill on medium to high heat for 10 to 15 minutes until crisp and juicy. Feast!

8 responses to “The Most Delicious Wings You Will Ever Eat

  1. casey requested “naughty” food for tomorrow and REALLY wants chicken wings, I just may have to make them. LOL at that picture. Although chicken repulses me I will make him treats every once in awhile.

    • I love the “naughty food” comment! You will have to handle raw chicken and rinse it throughly so it’s not exactly pleasant even if you love to eat chicken.

  2. Uh oh, looks like I’ll have to makes these for hubby soon!

  3. Haha, I love that picture of happy wing-feasting!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog and all the contest entries. Have a great week!

  5. haha LOVE that pic!! mmm wannngsss on the grill, these look like the real deal!!

  6. My husband will love these! They look great!

  7. My family always say that I am killing my time here at web, except I know I am getting experience daily by
    reading such good content.

Leave a Reply

