Feeling Official

I’m feeling very official all of a sudden.

As a San Franciscan:

I finally purchased a monthly pass to take Muni so I don’t look like a tourist on my way to and from work every day.

As an employed, functioning member of society:

I got paid. Awesome.

As a young, uber-cool, hipster, member of the 21st century:

I took my paycheck and replaced this POS with this beautiful gadget.

As a budding home chef:

I finally got my hands on the vegan cookbook I’ve been eyeing on everyone else’s blogs AND am currently soaking chickpeas for tomorrow’s first attempt at homemade falafel. Recipe coming soon and it WILL include homemade hummus.

And perhaps most importantly for this forum, as a blogger:

Benziger tweeted about my last post on their winery. Made my day. If you’re wondering how YOU can make my day, now you know. Or just keep commenting. That puts a smile on my face every time.

11 responses to “Feeling Official

  1. Congrats!! And Officially welcome to California šŸ˜‰

  2. haha! congratulations on your accomplishments!!! i’ve been curious about that cookbook too, but i think my husband would kill me if i added another one to my collection!

  3. I’m so jealous! I want an iPhone. I also need a plastic deveiner since you mentioned it. šŸ™‚

  4. That’s an awesome cookbook! Try the avocado/pinto bean enchiladas…droooool. šŸ™‚

  5. Congrats pal! Don’t lose that beautiful gadget šŸ™‚

  6. YAY! iPhone! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

