Flashback Friday

In honor of the Flashback Friday Queen, a halloween post for you.

Unruly soccer fan + tremendous athlete.

I had just signed up for swim lessons to learn how to swim, and Michael Phelps had just won 8 gold medals in the Olympics so it seemed like the stars aligned for this costume.

G was an unruly soccer fan, which allowed him to yell at people, get increasingly dirty, and carry around a mug of beer all night.

True story: That halloween night we went to a huge, inappropriate, costume party in a house reminiscent of your favorite fraternity (not where this picture was taken). The next day, we went back to the house to finish off the kegs with a friendly beer pong tournament. My conversation with one of the guys visiting:

Him: Hi, I’m [name hidden to protect the notsoinnocent]. What’s your name?
Me: I’m Lauren. I think we met last night. I’m soandso’s friend.
Him: Really? I don’t think so ….
Me: I was dressed as Michael Phelps.
Him: YOU were Michael Phelps?? Wow … well, you look a lot better with hair.

Somehow, I don’t think he appreciated my costume to its fullest. But it’s all homemade except for the Phelps swimcap ($2.99 at the swim outlet online!).

Have a SAFE AND happy Halloween weekend! And go Giants!

(giants colors=halloween colors. Coincidence? I think not.)

Leave a Reply

