Arugula Pesto Pasta

I don’t have much to say about this recipe except that we eat it constantly, it’s super easy to make, and I thought for sure I’d posted it here already, but a quick search revealed otherwise.

Other fun things my search revealed: the top search term for people finding this website is “chicks”. And the top post is naturally … “Chicks” So now I know a foolproof way to drive people to your site – ambiguous titles that are sexually suggestive in nature. Score.

Things are looking on the up and up here in the land of dreams. The weather has finally turned, my first Fleet Week aka Blue Angel spectacular is next weekend, and I’ve checked out a lot of fun new places recently. I realized I’m just about hitting the year mark of living here (craaay-zy) which is right when a place starts to feel more like home and less like an extended vacation. I’m shooting for both.

Arugula Pesto Pasta

Ingredients
1 box whole wheat linguine
4 huge handfuls arugula
6 tbs. pesto (alternatively you can make your own)
2 tbs. large capers, drained
15 cherry tomatoes, halved
Shaved romano cheese (optional)

Instructions
Could. Not. Be. Easier.

Cook pasta according to package instructions. Drain, then pour into a large bowl. Mix pesto with pasta to taste. We use an awesome local brand (which unfortunately has cheese) but you can make your own if you’re crafty like that.

Next, mix in arugula, capers and tomatoes. Top with cheese if desired.

Growing up, we always had a side salad with our pasta. This is like pasta and a salad all in one!

4 responses to “Arugula Pesto Pasta

  1. Oh my this looks delicious!

  2. yum, can’t wait to try it. Yes it has been a year ! Time to come home! Ha, Ha!

  3. YUM. I am so effing lazy when it comes to pasta, I just make it and put olive oil on it and maybe add some mushrooms. Then I wonder why it never tastes amazing. This recipe is so easy, and I love cherry tomatos, and I’m not sure what capers are, and this sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

